Board of Directors
Karen Owens
Board Chair
Newport News Parks & Recreation & Tourism​

Stephanie Valutis
Board Vice Chair​
CNU Social Work Department

Courtney Gardner
Board Treasurer
C.E. Gardner Consulting, LLC

​​Dr. Paul Aravich

Eastern VA Medical School

Steve Brown​​
HRCAP​
​​
​Robert Coleman​
The Boys & Girls Club

Anne Daniels
Ferguson Enterprises

John Eley
​Newport News Public School
Board​

Sabrina Jones​
The Mariner's Museum

Brennon Kilmon​
Beth Moore & Associates

Jessica Peters
Ferguson Enterprises​​​

Erin Sullivan 
Langley Federal Credit Union​

​​​Dr. Erica Woods-Warrior

​​Old Dominion University



​​​



Creativity
Civic Leadership
Empowerment
Alternatives also engages part-time youth development associates and volunteers to accomplish program objectives.
Ragen Johnson
Executive Director
rjohnson@altinc.org​​
Evelyn Barnes
Office Manager
ebarnes@altinc.org​​
Hattie Harris
Early Childhood Manager
hharris@altinc.org​​
Lamar Lynn
Youth Development Specialist
llynn@altinc.org​​
Shireen Mchenry
Out of School Time Manager
smchenry@altinc.org​​
Maria Perkins
Training Manager
mperkins@altinc.org​​
Charles Robinson
Communications Manager
Assistant Out of School Time Manager​
crobinson@altinc.org​​
Michelle Simpson
Youth Development Specialist
msimpson@altinc.org​​
Executive Director Ragen Johnson Office Manager Evelyn Barnes Early Childhood Manager Hattie Harris Youth Development Specialist Lamar Lynn Communications Manager Assistant Out of School Time Manager Charles Robinson Training Manager Maria Perkins Out of School Manager Shireen Mchenry Youth Development Specialist Michelle Simpson
Trina Bryant
Finance & Data Manager
tbryant@altinc.org​​
Finance Manager Trina Bryant