Board of Directors
Karen Owens
Board Chair
Newport News Parks & Recreation & Tourism​

Stephanie Valutis
Board Vice Chair​
CNU Social Work Department

Courtney Gardner
Board Treasurer
C.E. Gardner Consulting, LLC

​​Dr. Paul Aravich

Eastern VA Medical School

Robert Coleman​
Deputy Sheriff

John Eley
​Newport News Public School
Board​

Sabrina Jones​
The Mariner's Museum
Kathy Monteith
Langely Federal Credit Union (Retired)

Rosanne Walters​​
Past President

​Dr. Erica Woods-Warrior
​​Old Dominion University



​​​



Creativity
Civic Leadership
Empowerment
Alternatives also engages part-time youth development associates and volunteers to accomplish program objectives.
Ragen Johnson
Executive Director
rjohnson@altinc.org​​
Evelyn Barnes
Office Manager
ebarnes@altinc.org​​
Hattie Harris
Early Childhood Manager
hharris@altinc.org​​
Bryan Johnson
Youth Development Specialist
bjohnson@altinc.org​​
Lamar Lynn
Youth Development Specialist
llynn@altinc.org​​
Shireen Mchenry
Out of School Time Manager
smchenry@altinc.org​​
Maria Perkins
Training Manager
mperkins@altinc.org​​
Charles Robinson
Communications Manager
Assistant Out of School Time Manager​
crobinson@altinc.org​​
Michelle Simpson
Youth Development Specialist
msimpson@altinc.org​​
Trina Bryant
Finance & Data Manager
tbryant@altinc.org​​